‘Where slavery is, there liberty cannot be; and where liberty is, there slavery cannot be’

Another exclusive look at my portfolio work.

At the end of last semester I designed this slave character makeup for a special effects assessment at university. To achieve this makeup I used two different techniques to create the prosthetic pieces, the first being a 3D transfer and the second being a scar tray latex piece. I chose to create the character of a slave because of an interest in subject, my dad is an author writing a novel about some aspects of slavery in America and I found it very thought-provoking and a fascinating, yet grave topic.

Here are the images:

IMG_6466

IMG_6479

Thank you so much to my beautiful model Sheila! Go follow her blog at https://a19media.wordpress.com/author/sheilaasante/ or on Facebook Sheila Asante!

Let me know what you think in the comments below! Will Universal or the Weinstein Brothers come calling soon?

Until next time…

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 13.38.46

Leave a Reply

