I Moustache, What is your fortune?

AN EXCLUSIVE LOOK AT THE CHARACTER WORK IN MY PORTFOLIO.

For my first semester of second year at university, I designed this fortune teller wizard character for a media makeup assessment. My character had to be based on the Wizard or Professor Marvel from the Wizard of Oz! I used both characters from Frank.L Baum’s book as inspiration because Professor Marvel is a fortune teller, and the Wizard ultimately determines Dorothy and her friends fortunes.

This assessment introduced me to the immense world of postiche, and WOW do I respect the patience and talent of people in that profession. I handmade the moustache for my character, and it literally took days to do!

Here are my images of my character:

DSC_0322

DSC_0328

DSC_0337

TYSM to my SUPER FUN AND ABSOLUTELY MAD MODEL, PAPA SPARROW!

My dad is an author currently writing a series about the Native American Indians, so if you want to know more about his upcoming novel, please please go follow him on Facebook at Author Papa Sparrow.

I am really happy with how it looks, and by god did my Dad get into character well! Maybe he should try out acting as opposed to writing.

Let me know what you think in the comments below! Would you place your fortune in his hands?

UNTIL NEXT TIME…

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 13.38.46

Leave a Reply

