Photoshoot My Bluff

Here is an exclusive ‘sneak peek’ at some of the images from my first ever photoshoot.

This week I was asked by a photographer to produce a glamourous fashion makeup, and a 1960s inspired makeup for his photoshoot.

Here’s a look at some of the proof images I was sent.

Fashion Makeup

This makeup allowed me free reign to do whatever I wanted, and I was inspired by a new Illamasqua Pigment called Fervent. The pigment is a REDDISH BROWN WITH BLUE, GREEN AND SILVER SHIMMER, so I decided to use a triadic colour palette and pair it with a deep rich plum on the waterline and a deep emerald teal green on the lower lash line. I think this colour combination on the eyes, with a beautiful bronzed base made the models eyes look powerful and mesmerising.

Version 2

Version 2 Version 2 Version 2

60’s Makeup

I am completely in love with Adele’s makeup at the moment and for this look I took inspiration from the makeup she wore in her music video ‘Hello’. Her CUT CREASE, LASHINGS OF MASCARA AND THICK WING all screamed to me 60’s, and so I created a look inspired by hers but with my own ‘magic touch’.

Incase your interested her go-to makeup artist and master behind her ‘beat face’ is Michael Ashton.

Version 2 Version 2

I was so nervous and panicky inside because it was the first photoshoot I have ever worked on, but I remained calm and professional on the outside and am so pleased with the proof images.

do you think the images call my bluff?

Let me know what you think in the comments below! Are you loving Adele’s makeup at the moment too?

UNTIL NEXT TIME…

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 13.38.46

Leave a Reply

